Couldn't find what you looking for?


Gluten Allergy

Gluten allergy or gluten intolerance is also known as celiac disease. People who have gluten allergy should not take in food that contains gluten because they may not be able to digest it. It means that these people are hypersensitive to food that contains gluten and may experience vomiting, nausea, bloating or abdominal pain. Gluten may harm your intestine if you are suffering from gluten allergy, and after a long period of time, it can cause your intestine to become weaker and you may not be able to digest any other nutrients that are essential for your body. If you are suffering from gluten allergy, you should definitely pay attention to what you eat. It is recommended that you treat any unusual symptoms on time to prevent some of the damages gluten can do to your body.

Foods You Should Not Eat

If you are hypersensitive to gluten, you need to avoid certain foods that contain gluten. You need to pay attention to labels of packed food. If you are eating in a restaurant, ask a waiter if you can order some food without gluten to avoid further complications. If you are not sure that certain products have gluten in them or not, the best thing is not to eat that food at all. You should avoid drinking bourbon, whiskey and beer and you shouldn`t eat any floured and breaded meats, wheat nachos, pancakes and tortillas. Mixed vegetable oil, wheat germ oil, pretzels, crackers, rolls, biscuits, bagels and potato chips are not good for you if you suffer from gluten allergy. Avoid sauces, gravies and soups that contain wheat flour, but don`t eat candies, ice cream cone, icing, ice cream, cakes, muffins, donuts, waffles and cookies either. You are not allowed to eat pasta, cereals, bread, and of course, rye, barley, wheat germ and wheat.

Foods You Can Eat

The foods we have listed above are foods you are not allowed to consume. But there is also a list of food that you can eat. Olives, herbs, spices, condiments and salt are good for you. You are allowed to drink cocoa, soda, fruit juices, tea and coffee. You can eat honey, jellies, gelatin, custards, jams, sugar, buttermilk, yogurt, milk, butter, and cheese. You are also permitted to eat fish, eggs, meat, olive oil, sunflower oil, rice, bean flour, oatmeal, potato flour, buckwheat, millet and quinoa, as well as any kinds of fruits and dried fruits, vegetables and nut.

Basically, anything that contains wheat, barley or rye is not recommended in the cases of gluten allergies. Your family should know what you are allowed to eat so that the chances of allergy would decrease.

Your thoughts on this

User avatar Guest